New Member - How Yinz Doing??

Welcome to THP.

Frosty has a great little range.

Hard to go wrong with Lindenwood. They can pretty much always get ya out, no matter how crowded. Keep it in really good shape. Each nine is a bit different (red is probably my favorite). Always working to improve the course.

My buddy I golf most with is on the other side of the city. We play Lindenwood and Totteridge the most. Try to mix it up as much as possible but those are the go-to’s. Totteridge is probably my favorite public not named Mystic in the area.
I never played it, but I went to Quicksilver to watch a Hogan Tour event (now the Korn Ferry Tour). That was a loooong time ago, lol.

Welcome to THP

What’s up, friends?

Longtime follower, new member (duh). Happy to dive into the deep end. Quick about me - I’m from Pittsburgh, 33 years old, lawyer by trade. Been playing this great game for about 15 years now. Honestly, golf means more to me now than ever. Moved back home when my dear mother was diagnosed with ALS in March of 2022. The links serve as a form of therapy, a release when the going gets tough. I take her out on the course with me when the weather is nice - she loves riding along. We have a blast.

This has always seemed like a wonderful community. Anyone else from the Pittsburgh, WV, Ohio area? Looking forward to getting to know ya folks!
I make a few trips to the burgh and live in Cleveland area. :welcome:

So, I posted a thank you in the random acts of kindness thread but it deserves to be said again. Thank you to the anonymous member who paid for my Albatross Club membership. Just really cool. Know that you brightened my evening in a much needed way.

Where are you living around Pittsburgh and where do you play?

Where are you living around Pittsburgh and where do you play?