Putter Fitting - Club Champion

vdubtx

MC Team Paradise 2020
Albatross 2024 Club
Reaction score
Handicap
About to get involved with some tech for my putting.

3824E8C0-4CE7-484C-BD8F-4BDE168E6AD0.jpeg
4238AD89-1253-4E00-8C39-04D9B96D2808.jpeg

Now THAT is a pretty wall!

looking forward to your thoughts

So what did you find out sir?

How did it go. Plano location?

I'm curious to know if they fit you into a putter that you currently are not using. Meaning you have a more inside, square, to inside stroke but you're using a mallet & are better off with a blade. Or vice versa :eek:

How’d it go?

Sorry to leave all hanging.

Putter fitting went really well. Started out with an explanation of the SAM system and fitter watching me hit a few putts. He then placedpart of the SAM system to my putter and I took about 10 putts while the SAM system collected data.

Once that was complete we reviewed the data collected. According the system I have a pretty consistent 2 degree open face at contact. After I make contact with the ball my swing gets a bit inconsistent. Can see beginning dispersion is pretty tight, but then widens at end of my swing.

BFCBC8B4-DCB0-48F5-9B0B-BC191D136BF1.jpeg

This shows I have a straight path with my swing.

FA3D366A-F21E-4CCA-B9AB-7A096C1C6F26.jpeg

16EE0181-BD5B-40D0-BA99-707C33BC2F17.jpeg

Next, this shows that SAM suggests that I have 3 degrees of loft.

25C6E30F-6D4E-4655-9B8A-F3C122329F18.jpeg

Next shows suggested lie angle.

56E20E00-BB4A-4DC8-9412-2263FB35EF09.jpeg

After we reviewed data we reviewed what SAM suggested as a putter shape and face balance. According to SAM, a mallet putter with 45 degree toe hang was suggested.

We started out hitting several different models, from Bettinardi, Taylormade, Odyssey, Ping, Cleveland, Seemore, Scotty Cameron.