JCA1970

Reaction score
Handicap
Anyone else here into SCUBA diving?

I've been doing it for about 20 years - between SCUBA gear and golf gear I'm surprised I'm not broke!!!

Dived in Cozumel, Oman, New Zealand, Thailand, Mediterranean, and Indonesia.

Thailand is the best so far, but will be going to North Sulawesi and Komodo this year.

that's awesome stuff, you've dove in a lot of the same places i've snorkled, haha! never dove myself, but have always wanted to. i bet you have some sweet underwater pics you'd like to share.

btw, my favorite place to snorkle was off the coast of Townsville, in QLD, Australia.

Been diving since 89 and I'm an avid spearfisher. The water has been too cold for my blood to dive lately.

I make about 100 dives a year. I'll dive anywhere from 160' and up. I mainly dive anywhere from 100 miles offshore in the gulf and I try to make it to North Carolina once a year.

I also help run a tournament here locally and I am a weigh-master for 3 spearfishing tournaments and 1 kingfish tournament annually.

Here are some of the fish and lobster I've taken. Needless to say, I love fresh fish and lobster.

10p9cox.jpg

33ctduo.jpg

ogg9r5.jpg

8x8pb9.jpg

27xnup5.jpg

n3os2b.jpg

bhms2.jpg

288a621.jpg

Now that is way cool. Great pictures biggsy. What the heck kind of fish has the big lips, lol?

Like tc, all I've ever done is snorkle. Liz and I got to go to Atlantas Resort a few years ago in Nassau and snorle, swim with the dolphins type stuff. Nothing like what you scuba guys can do.

Now that is way cool. Great pictures biggsy. What the heck kind of fish has the big lips, lol?

Like tc, all I've ever done is snorkle. Liz and I got to go to Atlantas Resort a few years ago in Nassau and snorle, swim with the dolphins type stuff. Nothing like what you scuba guys can do.
Thanks guys.

It's a hogfish. The meat is as white as milk and one of my favorites. Very rare to find it in a restaurant.