Terrible Central NJ Golfer

RRuszczyk

Albatross 2024 Club
Reaction score
Hi, I'm Robert,

Please feel free to ask any questions, especially if you're my Secret Santa. I know I don't have much of a posting history to go on. I'm a refugee from reddit, where my username was /u/squirrelboy and I was very active on the golf subreddit within the last two years.

I've been playing golf for about 2 years, with some lessons. Play off of around a 25 handicap, but that's mostly putting/short game issues. I'm completely obsessed, with architecture being my way in to the game. I'm a fan of the McDonald/Banks/Raynor school of design, though I belong to a Ross club, Lulu CC in Glenside, PA.

I have two sets of clubs, a primary cart set consisting of a ping driver, Wilson D9 3 & 5W, Mavrik 3H, Mavrik 5-PW, and Scor 47*/52*/56* wedges with a Wilson Infinite Bean putter in a Sun Mountain C130 bag. I don't love this set, but it's mostly what I was fit for. I'd love to go to something with less of a topline, but that's down the road.

My walking set is a thrifted set for the most part. An old Burton bag (do they even make golf gear anymore?) holds a PXG 0211 driver, two old 3 & 5W, a Cobra Baffler 4H, Ping Eye 2 3-9 red dots, then an assortment of wedges to get the right distances.

I play TP5x pix and KSig v3 balls. I've found I need to get my grips redone, as I want the +4 wrap on them.

My biggest wish is to play bogey golf consistently. I have way too many double and triple bogeys to improve, though staying in bounds is a close second.

Last edited:
Welcome to becoming active on THP! I love Lulu CC and the redesigned clubhouse!

:welcome:

Welcome to the forum.

Hi, I'm Robert,

Please feel free to ask any questions, especially if you're my Secret Santa. I know I don't have much of a posting history to go on. I'm a refugee from reddit, where my username was /u/squirrelboy and I was very active on the golf subreddit within the last two years.