Which British football (soccer) club do you support and why?

camden_kid

Albatross 2024 Club
Reaction score
I saw Luton mentioned in the soccer thread and it made me smile. I'm often amazed at how people from different parts of the world follow British teams.

I support Leeds United because I'm from Leeds.

Manchester United. Family is originally from greater Manchester and I inherited my team from my Grandad.

Tottenham because they’re the Hotspurs. Team name does it for me.

I’m fairly new to EPL and followed Leeds and Chelsea closely bc of the American presence , but Fulham had my attention because of Dempsey and Arsenal when Turner was there. It’s tough as an American to gravitate towards a team bc of the distance but winning aside I’m a big fan of how Pep teaches the game and expectations from all players.

I’ve never been able to lock onto one but I kind of like that. I initially chose Manchester city and then they ran off whole bunch of titles and I felt like a front runner.

Cardiff City because my family has Welsh heritage and I visited Wales in the summer of 2013 when they were promoted to the Premier League for the first time. Since they spend most of their time in the Championship it is hard to follow them with the limited number of games televised on ESPN+.

When I was younger I played goalkeeper. FIFA 1999 came out and England was awesome in that game. Shearer and Sheringham and Beckham and Adams and England's keeper, David Seaman. I figured out who David Seaman played for, I decided that would be the team I cared about.

That's why I started following Arsenal.

The King Arsenal GIF

Last edited:
I also adopted Leeds last year when the Niners owner bought them and I liked their kits and they immediately got regulated.

Spurs. No particular reason. Just wanted a decent team that wasn’t one of the super big guys but also not a crap team either when I was choosing 5 or 6 years ago.