• Other (Explain Below)

Votes: 9 7.3%

• Total voters

DataDude

I Hate LIV
Albatross 2024 Club
Reaction score
Handicap
Just curious how many work from home all the time or some of the time.

I work from home almost all the time. I wouldn't go in at all but I live in the same town as my company so I go in to socialize from time to time, but it's never required.

I work in Health Care Administration, so being on site is typically a good thing. However, I have the ability to work from home whenever I want. With that said, my job is much easier when I am face to face with employees, MDs, Patients and Families.

Then, there is the whole retail side of my life. I do most of that from home these days, as I manage the financial aspect and day to day operations are easy enough to manage via text.

I'm in the office more often than not, however it's more of a workflow thing. We're a hybrid workforce and it's worked out great for us overall as a company. When I'm in the office I have 3 giant screens and a good setup, vs working off a laptop and a smaller secondary monitor at home. Plus, I enjoy the time in the car to listen to podcast and switch from work mode to home mode.

I primarily am at work, but have the option to by hybrid. Just hard with a team to not be in the office providing mentorship and guidance on a daily basis. With that said it snowed a lot last night and I am working from home today.

Previously I was in the office 2-3 days a week, now I have to be in 3 days a week. I don’t mind it because I was going a little crazy in my old job working from home 24/7

Hybrid. And our company added an extra day this year back, so it will be 3 in 2 at home. We’ve been doing 3 at home, 2 in for the past couple years.

I've worked from home for the last 7-8 years, I'm not sure I could function in an office anymore.
We still have the occasional in office meeting but that's usually only every other week or so.