Graphite Iron Shafts

A question for all of those joint experts. If the shaft will have the same weight as steel what would be the real benefit for elbows and wrists?

In case of the Programs, they are actually heavier than many steel shafts. Like I said, in my limited experience so far, they just feel softer, like they absorb more of the shock.

A question for all of those joint experts. If the shaft will have the same weight as steel what would be the real benefit for elbows and wrists?

That's where I'm confused at here. I guess the feedback through the shaft might not be as harsh vs steel, but it seems something like a sensicore insert might help alleviate some of those issues as well. With steel going lighter I would think it would be less harsh than before. I'm no joint expert but I know my way around one :p

--
tapatalk

You just got a guy from BC all excited for a moment there! I had the exact same thought though, if the weight is the same, and the flex is the same, the only thing it could possibly be is shock absorption no?

In case of the Programs, they are actually heavier than many steel shafts. Like I said, in my limited experience so far, they just feel softer, like they absorb more of the shock.

You just got a guy from BC all excited for a moment there! I had the exact same thought though, if the weight is the same, and the flex is the same, the only thing it could possibly be is shock absorption no?

I believe that to be the case. I am in absolute full ponder mode here. The science behind this is incredible.

I'va always heard the benefit was due to shock absorption more so than the weight. But I'm no joint expert, quit that stuff years ago!