Driver Quest 2012: Driver Adjustability - Do you miss it or need it?

This is my problem. To the best of my knowledge, Golftown has the best selection of drivers - ie: I have to go there to try the most. The place I was fit for for the 910 only had a Titleist cart sitting in the driving range, so I don't know what else they could do for me. At Golftown, I would bet dollars that their fitting really only goes so far as "which ball was simulated best in the simulator". There are probably private courses around that offer more comprehensive fittings, but I doubt they would be able to help me out without a membership.. and those tend to run $40,000 around here. Being a student, I don't have that coin on me at the moment haha.

How much do you guys typically pay for a fitting?

I just did a quick search and sent a few e-mails so I'm waiting to hear back. There is a Callaway performance centre here in town that costs $65 for a fitting, but I'm not so sure going to one of those would be the best. Does anyone agree with me that going to a company specific fitting centre isn't exactly the best, because you may be potentially pigeonholing yourself with that one brand and not giving everything else a fair chance?

http://www.golftec.com/learningcenters/calgary_golf_lesson.html
There is a Golftec location in CGY.

Oh wow, they're brand new! I didn't know about them. Thanks!

I am an absolute believer in adjustable drivers. For the first few years of the adjustable clubs I thought it was BS and a crutch. I had no idea the difference it made until I got my 910. I do adjust the loft based on the course/conditions and I do open or close the face depending on my miss at that moment. I tend to fight a snap hook, so the ability to open the face a little or a lot is awesome for me. It is not a gimmick at all and makes a pronounced difference FOR ME. Others, maybe not so much, but I'm a believer for sure.