McRock's first ever fitted Driver

McRock

Reaction score
Handicap
So apparently, while struggling with a major golf equipment itch, it turns out my 8 month old son earns money.....and he wanted to buy me a very early father's day present (at least that's what his mom said). Now, I was a bit concerned that my 8 month old is earning money, he seems to young to work.....or have money for that matter. Either way, it was finally going to happen. I've been hitting driver's for 12 months now, and I was going to get THE ONE!

So I live 90 minutes from anything useful, so in the car I got with my wife and child, and up to Golf Galaxy we went. Didn't want to wait 2 days for the weekend, wanted it NOW! After what seemed like 80 miles of construction and an eternity of time, I got to Golf Galaxy. I put on my golf shoes, because if I'm going to buy.....*ahem* if my son is going to buy me a driver, I might as well get fitted for it.

I walk inside the store, heading straight to the back, chest all puffed out like a proud peacock. I make it to club making and fitting, and there's one dude working there. After he gets done with the customer in front of me (who had a broken shaft), he asks me what I need. This is actually happening, I thought. "I need fitted for a Titleist D2 driver." There were a few other people behind me, and he asks what they need. One guy just needs a single new grip. Another needs to send his iron set in for repair. The guy behind the counter says to me, "I'm going to get these guys first. Plus, there's already someone on the launch monitor getting fitted, so it'll be about 15 minutes."