Best Shot Of Your Round

Status
Not open for further replies.
Wasn't my shot, but was so impressed I had to put it in here.

Milehighgolfer push-chipped on the green from under a tree on the fairway. It unfortunately rolled out 75...yes 75 feet away from the pin. I had to walk it off after the putt.

He set up for the putt and gave it a absolutely smooth stroke up hill with two breaks. What seemed an eternity later...plop, rattle! 75 ft one putt...YES.

Was a site to see!

LtEvO TaPpEd In

Stuck a 6 iron from 170 yards to about 9 inches from the pin to save par. The ball bounced forward about 1 foot, I've never done that with a 6i before.

9 iron 147 to 5or6ft on 16th today at Bear's Best. Made birdie for greenies.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using Tapatalk 2

Not my shots....but I have to give 2 Shoes his due.....he chipped in twice today.......once from about 15 yards off the green....and the other time about 8 yards off the green....one for birdie and one for par....nice shots buddy!

Chipped in to save par from about 20ft. That was after a terrible bunker shot that barely cleared the lip. This is such a crazy game!

My shot of the day was multiples and a first for me. I switched my putters and my stance today and did not miss a putt inside 10 feet on the back nine today, simply felt awesome!

That's awesome! I hope this continues for you.

Mine would have to be either my 9 iron from the right rough to about 3 inches on #15 or my 5 iron to about 4 feet on #10. Birdies are always fun and I had quite a few of them today.

The hybrid that went 170 yards on a little baby fade between two trees and land on the green (but rolled over it) or the 3W that just ween dead straight for about 195 yards (which is pretty decent for me)...