TaylorMade Daddy Long Legs Putter - Forum Review

I'm a newbie who has been stalking this thread for some time and after a recent PGA Superstore visit decided to give the DLL a go. Love the putter but not so much the grip. Been previously using a Fatso (which I see is an option on TM website in supposedly at 130g variety???) Anyway, haven't come across much talk on the grip. I know it serves in the counterbalancing but find it hard to believe everyone loves this stock grip. So has anyone changed or altered the grip or shaft and what were the results? Thanks in advance for any help.

VG, glad to see you join THP and the DLL thread.

As for the stock grip, I'm not one that has a specific grip preference. I actually like the feel of the stock grip as its soft on the outside yet is firm enough that I don't over grip it.

I don't have any inclination to change the grip out in the future either. I know some people prefer certain grips or certain grip sizes.

VG, glad to see you join THP and the DLL thread.

As for the stock grip, I'm not one that has a specific grip preference. I actually like the feel of the stock grip as its soft on the outside yet is firm enough that I don't over grip it.

I don't have any inclination to change the grip out in the future either. I know some people prefer certain grips or certain grip sizes.

I am good with the stock grip, but I have always loved a SuperStroke. I am not sure that I would mess with this stock grip. I only used the SS to make me putt better, but this putter is doing that without a SS on it.