Sticking with brands??

wheela

Reaction score
Handicap
Just curious how many of you like to stick with the same brands throughout woods/irons/wedges????

as you can see i don't - i just use what works for me

what do you think? :zsimpsons:

I like to. I'm one of those guys that like things to match and like to look good on the course.

Matching things up and looking sharp is probably more important to me than a lot of others.

I started out with the "all one brand" mindset but now I am mixing it up based upon what I like. I am planning to up grade my irons this season, the Nickents are my first set, and I plan to try various brands.

My wife is a one brand.

I have been playing a full Callaway bag for at least fifteen years, with the putter being the exception. I have gotten so use to the sound and the feel of their clubs it makes it hard for me to like anything else. My home course also has a super relationship with Callaway and that makes it even easier to buy what you want as far as spec's go. Callaway also has a very good customer service department. I have demo'ed lots of other brands over the years, but when it comes to opening the wallet, I just stick with what works for me.

Just curious how many of you like to stick with the same brands throughout woods/irons/wedges????

as you can see i don't - i just use what works for me

what do you think? :zsimpsons:

I'm with ya Wheela....unless I have a contract that only obligates me to play a certain brand, I'll play what's best for me and my game whether or not it matches. That being said, the only thing I try to have match are my wedges.

Not me.I use whatever works for me at the time.Even off the wall names like pacifica fairways...ever heard of them?