Paulina Gretzky on cover of Golf Digest

I think the cover is going to do exactly what they want... Sell magazines. I would say many more people will buy the magazine on a drive by than will actually ever cancel their subscription because of the cover.

The occasional golfer hat never would have given this magazine a look may now actually pick it up and page through it. These same folks may find there is actually good content in the magazine and decide to pick up a subscription.

Either way I never get why people get so up in arms about these things. Sometimes it's a cover sometimes it's an advertisement. If you don't like it then turn the page.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Even that is debatable.

My opinion. Lame attempt to sell magazines. I have a subscription but don't think I'll be renewing. Not because of this cover but because I just don't seem to read them. Have a stack that is probably 12 deep I need to catch up on.

My opinion. Lame attempt to sell magazines. I have a subscription but don't think I'll be renewing. Not because of this cover but because I just don't seem to read them. Have a stack that is probably 12 deep I need to catch up on.

I just recycled a bunch of them and a lot of them looked brand new. I don't think I will be renewing as well.

Hah! After reading some more of the comments it would seem that way. Makes even more sense to me to have them do a cover like this if they can't keep readers with just their content.

That's the real problem I suppose. You have a bad repot with people already as then put out a cover that will not be received well by probably a big group of people. Or at least enough people to make it an issue.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I think Blair O'Neal would have been a lot better choice for this cover. I think she's a lot better looking and on top of that she's a golfer as well.

Then again there are a number of LPGA players that fit that bill.