TaylorMade Ghost Spider Si Putter Review Thread

I mentioned this as well. How was the end result of the putt? Short and right I would expect.

I had a couple of off green putts on Saturday and I had no issues. I'm playing Thursday with Akrobby, I will definitely test it out then.

Using Tapatalk

I'm kind of new to putter inserts, and I seem to leave putts a little short. Is this just me?

I'm kind of new to putter inserts, and I seem to leave putts a little short. Is this just me?

I wouldn't expect leaving it short be based on the insert. I haven't been leaving many putts short with the Spider Si.

I wouldn't expect leaving it short be based on the insert. I haven't been leaving many putts short with the Spider Si.

Plus one on this, I rarely miss short now and when I do they're long.

Using Tapatalk

So today I was able to put what I feel the most important part of putter to test...the grip.

Today's round consisted of nothing but wet conditions. The rain was coming down from the 1st tee until just now. As you can expect the grip was destined to get wet. However to my surprise I felt in complete control and connected to the grip. Not once did I find my hand slipping or gripping the putter tighter. A huge plus IMO. When wiped down with a dry towel the grip for the most part was dry.

So today I was able to put what I feel the most important part of putter to test...the grip.

Today's round consisted of nothing but wet conditions. The rain was coming down from the 1st tee until just now. As you can expect the grip was destined to get wet. However to my surprise I felt in complete control and connected to the grip. Not once did I find my hand slipping or gripping the putter tighter. A huge plus IMO. When wiped down with a dry towel the grip for the most part was dry.