The THP Range/Practice Thread

Status
Not open for further replies.
B3F4558F-45BC-4A91-8F78-50B7A0196003.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]sorry for last picture . I'm a newb with a camera . Anyway , this poor guy struggled all day today .. All day . He even just started hitting 2 or 3 balls off the tee when we played today . A beautiful swing , and a great great athlete in baseball / softball . Anyway, he hit all the shots .. Tops / thins and tons of pull hooks for a lefty . Tried to help where I can , but the weird thing was where he was making contact .. They were all almost , if not all on the center of the face . He has custom fit clubs .. And works and plays almoSt daily at golf for over 5 yrs now . Completely baffling .. And his swing was perfectly on plane . Great guy , who just struggles to no end with this game . What do you tell a guy who is on plane and hits center face but misses it all over ?

FA84876E-76DC-4639-9D38-521E5DEBE54A.jpg
[/URL][/IMG] he was in a million of these. And he can swing right and left hand .. Was amazing to see a switch hitter in golf in person

Last edited:
I need a drill! Or a magic wand! I can't seem to fix this problem with the cupped wrist.
uqy5ajyn.jpg

I need a drill! Or a magic wand! I can't seem to fix this problem with the cupped wrist.
uqy5ajyn.jpg

Try the Smart Glove by SKLZ.

That cupped wrist is a killer . Counter wind the hands at address and pressure it all the way thru the swing . Look at the book I attached to the face rotation thread in Freddie's lesson area . I believe you do that , and follow that book . You will solve the issue you have man

I know you don't like that wrist action Kev but I honestly don't think it's that bad, as a matter of fact I really like the way everything looks in that pic. Is it preventing you from doing anything in particular?

It keeps me from getting into the right position at impact without a bunch of wrist action and timing.