New Taylormade Website

Stribs

Albatross 2024 Club
Reaction score
What do you think about the new site refresh over at www.taylormadegolf.com?

Personally, I think some things could be different in terms of imagery placement and scrollability. I think that the product images per category could be shrunken a tad bit more so that they can place more than 2 centered images per table if you want to call it that (I'm not a website designer so bare with me). I've also found some missing page content and I've only been browsing the site for a few short minutes.

Just curious to what ya'll think.

Having literally visited this site about 500 times since December I think it is a pleasant improvement. IMO it is a lot easier to navigate and more visually appealing

Here's just one example.

Why not move the Burner balls up and to the right, all while re-centering the three images. This eliminates the need for additional scrolling both up and down (thinking about other device viewing), and if a smaller device, screen, etc., was to open this page, the site incorporate RAD into their code so the page will automatically adjust for that particular device viewing. This way there will be no horizontal scrolling needed.

Capture_zps3aca3edd.jpg

You can see similar layouts per club category (drivers, fairways, irons, etc.).

been fooling around on it a bit this morning. Not sure if I like it or not. There do seem to be some missing links on there.

Having literally visited this site about 500 times since December I think it is a pleasant improvement. IMO it is a lot easier to navigate and more visually appealing

Agreed, it feels noticeably easier to get around when looking for things. I remember in the past, trying to find the Tour Preferred iron you were looking for was a bit of a pain. Now it's easier to locate without having to dig around.