POKeefe

Reaction score
Handicap
I've been playing off and on for a few years now and I want to start getting more serious. My scores have been dropping a good bit over time and I am hitting the ball further more consistently now, but I definitely feel my clubs are letting me down. I've been playing with whatever random clubs friends decide to give me that they don't like.

Right now it is:
Wilson Ultra Driver, FW Wood, and 4 Hybrid
Big Mo 5 Hybrid
Dunlop (REALLY OLD) 3-5 Irons
Top Flite 6-PW
Knight Putter

I can feel it when I don't hit it cleanly and I feel like it's keeping my game from dropping below the 110-120 I usually shoot. I'm a 5'9" righty and I have a slice that has a lot to do with my old baseball swing style. It has lessened over time, but it is still there. This is currently what I was thinking, but I wanted input:

Driver: Callaway Big Bertha Diablo Edge 10" Regular Flex Draw w/Standard Grip
Fairway Wood: Callaway Big Bertha Diablo Edge Regular Flex 3W Draw w/Standard Grip
Hybrids: 3H and 4H Callaway Diablo Edge Regular Flex w/Winn DSI AVG V17 Soft Grip
Iron Set: 5-PW Callaway Diablo Edge Regular Flex w/Winn DSI AVS V17 Soft Grip
Wedge: Cleveland CG14 Black Pearl 56" w/Winn DSI AVS V17 Soft Grip
Putter: Odyssey White Hot Tour #9 34"

I have tried the Winn grips and I love the feel of them on irons, but the standard Callaway grip isn't bad for the Driver and Fairway Wood. My dad recently upgraded to a set of Callaway Fusion Irons, Big Bertha Hybrids, and Diablo Wood and Driver and his shots have improved dramatically from his old crappy clubs. He's a lefty though, otherwise I would give his a shot at the range. I've been reading good things about the new DE's and the Machspeeds for High Handicappers.