Pictures of your back swing

From this position you are very limited on what you can do. You will have to swing deeper in order to generate any additional distance. I'm sure the swing works for you but if your looking for me, you'll have to change the back swing
Not at all, it looks like a homemade swing. Which is more than fine but it's a very limited swing in terms of squeezing more out of it
Thanks Freddie.

You're correct about the fact it's a homemade swing, I had this one when I started playing in the beginning of last year. There was no teacher involved, I just bought a set and started hitting balls. I've been working on the "traditional" back swing for a while now on the range, but dramatic results on the course (regular 0/14 FIR, 5+ penalty strokes of the tee per round, a lot of lost balls) led me to go back to this one. Distance-wise I have no complaints, but I am fighting the occasional hook, and have a lot of trouble working the ball with this swing, as attempted fades turn in to slices more often than not.

I've just met a pro who is a left handed former hockey player like me, and he's going to have a close look at my woods in the summer, when I have a bit more time-money-energy.
Here is a back swing with a wedge that will generate 130-140 yards of distance I think his hands are higher with a much smaller club.
This is kinda what my iron swing looks like in terms of hand position and length of the back swing. Could be a mental thing, I just have a lot more confidence in my iron play, maybe my back swing is longer and more confident because of that as well.

Thanks Freddie.