I used to be when I started playing golf. I had whole bag (from putter..everything in between.. to the bag) TaylorMade, Callaway, and then Titleist.

I started picking and choosing what I liked and of course what was available in left-hand.

Now its not really brand loyalty is more of a handful of companies that are on my approved "supplier list". I will be happy to try clubs from these companies more than others.

I have overcome some pre-determined opinions on a few clubmakers and now they are in my bag or I will give them a try.

However, there are still 2 club companies I won't use no matter how perfect the club might would fit me. I don't think my options will ever change about those though.

I used to be when I started playing golf. I had whole bag (from putter..everything in between.. to the bag) TaylorMade, Callaway, and then Titleist.

I started picking and choosing what I liked and of course what was available in left-hand.

Now its not really brand loyalty is more of a handful of companies that are on my approved "supplier list". I will be happy to try clubs from these companies more than others.

I have overcome some pre-determined opinions on a few clubmakers and now they are in my bag or I will give them a try.

However, there are still 2 club companies I won't use no matter how perfect the club might would fit me. I don't think my options will ever change about those though.

Who?

I am not loyal, but certain brands have a pull on me (WS, Nike, TM)

I tried to be once. But I realized that I am not good enough to have a bag and clubs from one company. But in general when it comes to the equipment of others, use what fits and/or makes you happy. If that means 14 clubs from Titleist, go for it.

you have no idea how badly i wanted to buy taylormade driver/woods
imo they are the prettiest clubs out there
thank goodness i demo'd them and even borrowed a friends for a round or two
because i could not hit the clubs at all