Best Club Made During Each Decade You've Been Playing

Dr RosenRosen

Reaction score
Handicap
A little variation on the "best club ever made" threads. What do you think was the best club made during each decade you've been playing?

I started playing in the early 80's. Accordingly:

1. 1980s - Ping Eye 2 Irons (I believe this to be the best club ever made)
2. 1990s - Taylormade Burner Bubble
3. 2000s - Titleist Vokey (somewhat of a cop out but what Vokey would you pick?)
4. 2010s - ??

Honorable Mentions:

1. Mizuno MP 32s
2. Sonartec SS 2.5
3. Adams Idea A7 Hybrid ("Peanut")
4. Taylormade R9
5. Nickent Genex 3DX
6. Odyssey 2 Ball

I would have to add the Odyssey two ball putter somewhere on that list, at WORST as an honorable mention.

I would have to add the Odyssey two ball putter somewhere on that list, at WORST as an honorable mention.

Completely agree! I meant to add it and will add it right now.

2000s: ummmm... R9 driver?
2010s: SeeMore Z Series putters

2000's: Odyssey 2-Ball
2010's: Probably the TM R11. Revolutionary to the driver market even if only because it was white.

1970s: Taylor Made Pittsburgh Persimmon

A little variation on the "best club ever made" threads. What do you think was the best club made during each decade you've been playing?

I started playing in the early 80's. Accordingly:

1. 1980s - Ping Eye 2 Irons (I believe this to be the best club ever made)
3. 2000s - Titleist Vokey (somewhat of a cop out but what Vokey would you pick?)
4. 2010s - ??