Greetings from Finland :)

jlaakso

Ironman
Reaction score
Handicap
Hi, I am a 42yo newbie golfer from Finland. I have a wife and two daughters (5 and 8). Golf hasn't been part of my life ever, until this summer.

Now the "Golfers Anonymous" announcement: "It all started innocently by joining a trip to golf course with my neighbour." :D We were on a vacation trip with our families and my neighbour usually plays 18 holes where ever he travels. I am not sure which one of us suggested that I would join him as his caddy to have some alone-time/me-time. I'd never played golf before, nor have I been to a course. It was kind of mindblowing to see how many different aspect the game has. All in all, we spent little under 4 hours on the course and headed to the club for burger and a beer.

Well, two months after the trip, I suggested that we would hit the local driving range together. He immediately donated me a full set of Wilson 1200 CG clubs and a bag. He's been playing for ten years and that was his beginner set at the time. He taught me the basics how to address the ball, how to setup a grip, how to rotate my body in a swing etc. We spent over two hours just working through the basics and hitting a ball every now and then. And I was hooked. Fortunately my family keeps me in balance, otherwise I propably would be all-in :)

Anyhow, I now have my green card, have played few niners at the near by golf course and furiously trying to consume every single piece of information to improve "everything" in my game.

Welcome to THP.

Welcome!!!

Welcome to THP!

Welcome!

Cool story jlaakso, welcome to THP.

Tervetuloa!

Welcome to THP.

Welcome to THP!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Thanks everyone.