Have You Used Turo Before?

bigbov

2024 THP Fantasy Football Experience w/ Adam Rank
Albatross 2024 Club
Reaction score
Handicap
GHIN 18
I am heading to San Antonio next month for the Srixon Experience and was considering getting a car off Turo for the days I am there. This seems to be a less expensive option compared to renting a car at the airport. I have never used them before and was curious if anyone had? Any tips or pointer if so? Any feedback appreciated!

Looks cool. Would love to hear how it goes.

Looks cool. Would love to hear how it goes.
Wife and I are either going to San Diego in January (Farmers) or Phoenix in February (Waste Mgt Open) and I mentioned using Turo. I was told to be a guinea pig next month in San Antonio :ROFLMAO:.

It is great...plenty of options, cheaper, and in some cases easier.

The main thing is to look to see where the exchange happens or the car is, based in the ad. A lot of them will just leave the car in a spot and you pick it up and go. Some will meet you at the airport like an Lyft/Uber, hand the car off and they leave with someone. Drop off similar.

Some less obvious is there may be comment on the last service date. Good to look for something current.

From there - just reviews. Pretty standard.

Turo has been great in my experience. I have used it 3-4 times now with no issues.

I used it once in LA. Picked up and dropped off the car at an airport lot. Super easy, very affordable, fun car. I got the impression the guy I rented from was running it as a business with multiple cars.

I have not.

However, I have a friend that has a Sprinter van that he uses for his dirtbike trips, and he rents it out with Turo. He says it has been quite profitable for him.