Hello from San Jose, CA

ShortButCrooked

Reaction score
Handicap
I found this site while searching for reviews of drivers. What a fantastic place. The moderator(s) should be proud of themselves.

A little about myself:

45 years old, grew up in SoCal, now living in NoCal. I play 30-35 rounds per year. A self-taught golfer, I've been playing for 22 years. 5 of 6 years ago I was about a 3. But then I made the mistake of watching my swing on video. I couldn't believe how ugly it was! So I set about to make changes to it. Suffice it to say, I am a much worse golfer now....

I look forward to participating on this site!

Equipment:

Driver: Ping G2
3 wood: Cleveland Launcher
Hybrids (3 and 4): TM Burner
Irons: Callaway X-20 Tour
Wedges (54 and 58): Titleist Vokey
Putter: Odyssey 3 Ball
Ball: Whichever tour ball I can get for cheap (currently 2008 Nike One)

Welcome to THP Short! Glad you found us.

Great screen name. :D

Welcome! I've been here for less than a week myself, and already I feel like part of the family.

And I know exactly how you feel about seeing your swing on film. It was an eye-opening experience for me!

Ben

welcome short...you'll love it here

Welcome to THP

Welcome to the site--hope you like to chat!

Welcome to THP Short. I grew up in south San Jose, but now reside in Utah.
This is a great site, good people, fun, contests and of course reviews!!!!!:banana::blob::alien2:

Welcome to THP, SBC!

Thanks guys for the warm welcome. I'm looking forward to chatting with you.

Welcome to THP.

Hey Short - This is a fun place. Glad to have another Norcal golfer here.

Welcome aboard, it nice to see another Californian here.

Welcome to THP! I hope your a Sharks fan :D

Welcome to THP! I hope your a Sharks fan :D

Actually, having grown up in the Los Angeles area, I am a big LA sports team fan. Kings, Lakers, Dodgers, UCLA Bruins. That doesn't make me popular here amongst the Giants and Sharks fans, but allegiances die hard.