The Right Clubs for a Beginner? (I've only played about 15 rounds in my life)

gh0stw34p0nx

S3CT10N 8 ¶H4NT0M H4CK3R
Reaction score
Handicap
XXX
I started playing golf about 6 months ago when a friend of mine gave me a set of Callaway big bertha woods & irons & I absolutely love it, I have some family members that play alot but 4 of them live in Atlanta now so I dont have much in the way of help aside from 2 uncle's & a cousin that still play & live nearby, my lil brothers play as well (bout as well as me lol) Since i just started playing I didnt bother getting fitted I just got online & went to a few stores & picked out the clubs I wanted by reading reviews & hearsay. I gave another friend of mine the Callaways that were given to me hoping he would take to the game as I had (I'm happy to say that he plays every chance he gets) Well here goes, these are the clubs I bought & now own maybe you pros can tell me if i should have been fitted or if I made a good choice. I bought these purely on hearsay & reviews & the simple fact that i wanted the best clubs i could possibly have.... In my Taylormade TMX Stand Bag, Driver/ Taylormade R11S 10.5° RIP PHENOM 60 gram (R) shaft, Fairway Woods/ Taylormade R11S 4-17° & 7-22° RIP PHENOM 70 gram (R) shafts, Hybrids/ Taylormade Rescue 11, 3-18° & 5-23.5° ALOILA RIP 65 gram (R) shafts, Irons/ Taylormade R11 4-P (& R11 Approach Wedge) Stainless steel KBS by FST 90 (R) shafts Wedges/ Taylormade Gap Wedge TP XFT 52° 9 bounce Sand Wedge TP XFT 56° 12 bounce Loft Wedge TP XFT 60° 6 bounce (all 3 with stainless steel wedge flex hi-rev KBS by FST shafts) Putter/ Taylormade 35" Ghost Spider S (please tell me I didnt screw up being i'm a beginner) :banghead: I love.the clubs personally but I'll be honest, I dont think I hit the ball any different with any club I've ever used lol

Last edited: