Toulon Small Batch Sea Island Surprise

Jman

Here for the Conversation
Albatross 2024 Club
Staff member
Reaction score
Handicap
Look, by now most of you know that I'm not one to be left in shock all that often. I have something to say about everything, whether someone wants to hear it or not, and that is part of the reason I love THP.

I've been here for going on 14 years come January, and I've been a staff writer for 12 this past September. I love my job here, I love the people here. Sure, we all go through ebbs and flows of life, but THP has been there for me through almost all of my major events as an adult. More than that, @JB and @GolferGal have been there for them.

I know they don't want attention, but I'm going to give it, because at times I think it gets lost in the Experiences and fun that this place they have built and sustained offers, that they CARE. They care about everyone, and they spend more time trying to find the most optimal solutions to make as many people happy thank anyone out there truly realizes. When its a success, they try to do bettter, when it isn't as much a success, they STILL try to do better by this entire community.

I've been FORTUNATE to be a part of this place as long as I have, and I've told people in my life many times, reviewing golf equipment is one of the few things I am good at, and they have allowed me for these 12 years to be a small part in helping THP continue to grow.

So, when I got a little video the other day from JB, he and GG once again blew my mind. When we found out about the Sea Island Small Batch release from Toulon Golf, it broke my mind. IF you read the release article, I'm sure you could sense the passion that I had when typing it. That shape, that alignment, that finish, all of it was PRECISLEY what this old putter addict would have implemented into a custom Toulon if I was given the chance. But, I resisted. It killed me, but I resisted, doing the thing I knew was right.