Was this rude or am I just too new to know the difference?

baldguy

Part-Time Sasquatch
Reaction score
Handicap
15.3 GHIN
Let me start by saying that I'm very new to golf. I played some in my early 20s but not much. In the last 6 months I've really taken to the game, playing at least once per week. My local CC had a black friday membership deal that was too cheap to pass up, so I joined. At least for the next few months of low dues, I'll be saving money by playing here regularly. That said, there is no scarlet letter on my chest that tells other members I paid a low initiation fee and have low dues... I'm just new and not many people know me yet. Most of the people I've met in the past few days have been very friendly and easy to get along with. I generally get along with everyone too.