Nicklaus ML4 Driver - Forum Testing Review

ML4 Update

I played 18 today. The course was very soupy, played very long, and the greens were small and surrounded by trouble. I hit the ML4 twelve times and kept it in play ten times. Of the two I missed one was a dead pull that went howling into the woods, the other landed in the fairway and kicked dead left into the hazard...I still can't figure that one out. I shot a 79. Interestingly enough I played with a fellow who had an ML3, which he's very enamored with.

I know, you must be getting tired of hearing how solid this driver feels and sounds, how forgiving it is, and how far it goes. But for me it's all true. I've been playing this driver for close to six months, which must be some kind of record. I haven't even been tempted to hit another driver. I haven't even looked at another driver. This is very unusual behavior for me.

Very nice day with the big stick and a nice finishing score too Sean! Repetitive or not, you aren't the only one saying it again and again hehe

I'll be out tomorrow...with the flip cam in tow. Kinda afraid to show my swing, alas, for THP I will. The first appearance on THP of what I look like...kinda scary! hehehe

I'm looking forward to seeing the real Jman :)

Can I request a close up of impact so I can hear the sound really well?

I'm looking forward to seeing the real Jman :)

Can I request a close up of impact so I can hear the sound really well?

Will do good sir!!

I'm going to pull the trigger on an ML4. Going to purchase the head only and take a chance on the Nunchuk. When it happens you'll know. Looking forward to hitting this head...again.

Alex

Very nice day with the big stick and a nice finishing score too Sean! Repetitive or not, you aren't the only one saying it again and again hehe

I'll be out tomorrow...with the flip cam in tow. Kinda afraid to show my swing, alas, for THP I will. The first appearance on THP of what I look like...kinda scary! hehehe