Upgrading my irons (finally)

Drs1321

Reaction score
Handicap
I'm new here, found the site while doing research on new irons. I've been playing my Ping Zing 2's for over 10 years now and it's really time to upgrade. They were given to me when i was 13 and were my second set of golf clubs. I'm a 10 handicap, and a little inconsistent with my irons lately. They used to be the best part of my game.

I've hit the G15's and I'm not a huge fan of the wide sole.
So far I've narrowed my search down to the W/S Di11's, Nike pro cavity, and TM burner 2.0's or r9s. I'd like to keep my budget under $400. Should I be looking at clubs with lower GI? And does anyone have any clubs to add or feedback on those irons? I'm leaning towards the Di11's but I'm not crazy about the strong lofts because I want to keep my current wedges and my iron game is already long.

Welcome to THP.

Well you have some great sets of irons on that list, and you are going to have a lot of people tell you to get fit for them and I have to agree, but as to the irons themselves.

I gamed the Di11's for quite some time and those are a great set of irons, they are long, and flight the ball very high with the stock shafts. I wasn't a huge fan of the Nike Pro Cavities, and the burner 2.0\s while a good iron were beaten out in my bag for the Di11's so take that for what its worth.

Probably my favorite iron on the list is the R9 irons which I loved and are great irons to this day. If I were you I would take a hard look at getting fit for those if you can.

Don't sleep on Adams! You can get the CB3"s on E-Bay for 550.00 brand new!

Welcome to THP.

Well you have some great sets of irons on that list, and you are going to have a lot of people tell you to get fit for them and I have to agree, but as to the irons themselves.