TaylorMade RocketBladez - Review Thread

Ha! That's the truth actually.

Nothing wrong with it. I just like the wedges I have.

My set showed up yesterday, I will get my first round in with them on Saturday. Mine did come with an AW but I left it in the plastic. I am debating on selling it as I have a 52 degree wedge anyway.

My set showed up yesterday, I will get my first round in with them on Saturday. Mine did come with an AW but I left it in the plastic. I am debating on selling it as I have a 52 degree wedge anyway.

Awesome - wish you could join us tomorrow!

Congrats motoo!

Congrats Motoo!

glad to hear mitch, good luck with them this weekend!

Thanks. Looking forward to it, might have to take it with a grain of salt for the next few rounds though as I have been working on some stuff in my lessons, sometimes it is hard to separate the mechanics from the course.

Thanks. Looking forward to it, might have to take it with a grain of salt for the next few rounds though as I have been working on some stuff in my lessons, sometimes it is hard to separate the mechanics from the course.

or u can skip that and go out and shoot a low score....just sayin

The AW is one reason I got the rbladez but very the xhots, I hit both pretty similar, but like the looks of the rbladez over the xhots.

I should have hit the Xhot pros, and rbladez tour bus I figured those where foe better players, kinda wish I had hit the Xhot pros.

But yea, i like the idea of a 4* gap so I'll probably go with regular wedges at 54, and then 58, but the 50* AW, best set wedge I've ever played.

~Joseph~
via Tapatalk

I like the AW as an extension of the set, but I couldn't get myself to purchase the SW and LW or the ATV equivalents... something about the look of them at address just turned me off to them. I've flirted with the idea of replacing the AW with a 588 CB, but have yet to pull the trigger on that because I'm getting consistant results from the AW at this time.