The Happy Happy Joy Joy Thread

Status
Not open for further replies.
Thanks.

What do you want to get your masters in?
I didn't yet. I keep talking myself out of it. But when I do, it'll be Forensic Accounting.

I didn't yet. I keep talking myself out of it. But when I do, it'll be Forensic Accounting.

Online or face to face? BTW I spent the last 6 years working at SUNY Empire. They do prior learning assessment where you get college credit for real world work and can get some classes waived that way when you do go.

Good luck!

I'm in this same boat. Full time Masters in a year, but I can't do full time, so I keep making excuses. If I had just started part time when I first talked myself out of it, I'd be done already!

I have a masters...I'll sell it to ya...win/win

Nursing. I am mainly taking prerequisites this semester and next. Hoping by spring next year to officially be accepted into the program.

Very cool that you're going into nursing! Tell Dean that there are a bunch of hospitals here in Boston. I need more golfing buddies. :)

Online or face to face? BTW I spent the last 6 years working at SUNY Empire. They do prior learning assessment where you get college credit for real world work and can get some classes waived that way when you do go.
It's a long story, but where I got my undergrad degree is no longer certified by NYSHED for the CPA exam (they do this through 4 and 1 programs now). Since I didn't do the 4 and 1 program, I would have to get a Masters in Accounting that qualifies candidates to sit for the CPA exam. I don't believe Empire's program does, but I will double check.
I have a masters...I'll sell it to ya...win/win
I have no money, but I have SEVEN golf bags I'll trade ya.....