Votes: 28 31.1%
  • Only with my friends

Votes: 24 26.7%
  • I rarely wager on golf

Votes: 20 22.2%
  • I have neer wagered on golf

Votes: 15 16.7%

• Total voters
I picked A, although I'm really somewhere between A and B. I'd say at least 8 of every 10 rounds I play there's some money on the line. One of the games I play in can get expensive but the others are relatively low stakes.

you need a ghin in the +3 or +4 range to play local pro events usually, or you're gonna be a donator bro, ouch.

I forgot to add HUSTLER

Plays anyone for dough, but not a professional, usually a sandbagger

haha

you need a ghin in the +3 or +4 range to play local pro events usually, or you're gonna be a donator bro, ouch.

I didn't take "I'm a professional all the time" to be literal.

BTW, I may be mistaken, and if I am I apologize, but didn't you post here a while back under a different name?

Last edited:
Only for fat stacks

Only play for a beer and a burger after the round.

Usually I don't, but with friend some minor bets, skins and usually for beer or coffee.

B for me

We are playing for big $$$$ come July!! What denomination we can decide upon later.

Yeah you are.

jy8uhagy.jpg

Just started playing skins this year when I joined a men's league and I really enjoyed it.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

We are playing for big $$$$ come July!! What denomination we can decide upon later.

I would expect nothing less from a Texan. I'm looking forward to our round on Wednesday! I'll go get mah quarters!

I find golf difficult enough without the extra burden if money being involved :lol:. I had a 2 foot putt for 90 quid in a society day once. Made worse as my playing partners made sure I knew it was for 90 quid. My knees were knocking, I hit an awful putt that somehow went in through the side door and earned me 90 English pounds.

I only do it every once in a while, and usually it's that the loser buys the first round of drinks after the round, pretty basic!