The Official 2014 NFL Thread

Status
Not open for further replies.
After what happened with Hernandez, I cann't imagine D. Jackson gets within 100 yards of Bellicheck.

GG is very smart. Plus the Pats have very little cap room.

After what happened with Hernandez, I cann't imagine D. Jackson gets within 100 yards of Bellicheck.

Bill doesn't avoid character issues. He doesn't fix them, but he isn't scared if them

Bill doesn't avoid character issues. He doesn't fix them, but he isn't scared if them

there's embracing character issues, and learning a lesson about having a gang member on your team. Do you really think he wants to take the chance of losing another star pre or during the season because they went to jail? I'm not a sports expert, but that just seems to make sense to me. Not saying it's right, just my thoughts.

there's embracing character issues, and learning a lesson about having a gang member on your team. Do you really think he wants to take the chance of losing another star pre or during the season because they went to jail? I'm not a sports expert, but that just seems to make sense to me. Not saying it's right, just my thoughts.

You worded it perfectly. Coach Bill isn't scared of bad character guys. He wants to win and doesn't want to lose a weapon. If there were no chance Deshawn was going to jail, Bill would sign him before the day ended.

You worded it perfectly. Coach Bill isn't scared of bad character guys. He wants to win and doesn't want to lose a weapon. If there were no chance Deshawn was going to jail, Bill would sign him before the day ended.

I disagree with this thinking, but that's cool. To me I would think i would not be interested in history repeating itself with another Gang member player, or gang member associated player. Again, I have no idea what I am talking about though, just my thoughts, but I am not a sports expert or a football coach. Just how I would react.