Any low handicappers not take the game up until 30's or later?

I didn't play seriously till I turned 28. I'm a single digit now. I had clubs and played before but only 3 or 4 times a year. I really wish I had played earlier in life

I guess it depends on what you consider low. Anything is possible with correct swing mechanics and a good work ethic. But take baby steps and chip away at the game. Adopt one shot, either a fade or a draw. This will eliminate half the golf course. Work on the putting and chipping, a lot. If you have the means, get lessons.

I was 33 when I started playing, I took a series of 6 lessons in the very beginning and have never looked back lol. If you enjoy working hard for results you can go as low as you'd like, I truly believe that.

I was 33 when I started playing, I took a series of 6 lessons in the very beginning and have never looked back lol. If you enjoy working hard for results you can go as low as you'd like, I truly believe that.

Seriously I assumed that smooth swing has been around for ages...that's impressive dude.

Side note was just talking about you to my wife today. It involved awesome and genuine dudes.

I picked up the game after a serious layoff (1 year in high school, back last year seriously. Im now 34) while I'm not a low index player, I am improving and have mid singles in my sights. Any thing is possible with desire to learn, hard work and dedication

All this stuff encourages me big time, being that I'm only 24. I'm not good, but I'm getting better.

I played for 2-3 years as a teenager, took about 15 years off, and then picked it up again last year. I don't consider myself a low handicapper yet but progress has been better than I hoped for.