Fujikura MCI Iron Shaft Review

I agree. Although I dont love the feel of the USTs either. Programs for me if I have a choice.

Those are the others that I have NEVER hit, kind of hard to believe. Ugh.

I dream of finding the graphite shafts that I really enjoy and just sticking to them, I'm a believer in the tech and tolerances.

Ok I have three rounds under the belt with these so while there is still plenty to come I would like to give my initial thoughts.

Trajectory: Fujikura labels this shaft as a mid to low launch and I find that to be acceptable. I think swing has a LOT to do with iron trajectory more than the shaft (See Rory playing probably the stiffest shafts made, Project X 7.0 satins IIRC and still hits the ball a mile high) but for my personally the flight is relatively similar to what I have seen from the DG X1's I have played for 10+ years. A High ball flight for me but penetrating, no ballooning whatsoever.

Spin: My numbers on the monitor were perfect but being a pessimist about those things I believe what my eyes tell me and they confirmed exactly what the monitor spit out. 7,8,9 irons land a hop before coming to a stop with little to no roll out. Wedges caught well will produce spin that you can back a ball up but not out of control like I was experiencing with my KBS Tours where I found back pins impossible to attack due to the spin I was generating. 4,5 irons launch and penetrate with roll out on the fairways, but enough spin to hold a green if you give it some room.