Handicap
Don't Know
I have Slazenger Wrath ATX Complete Set:
Oversized Ti Matrix driver with fixed weight
3 wood stainless fairway with fixed weight
2 hybrid irons (4i, 5i)
6-PW stainless irons
Alignment putter

My question is do I just set out with this and see what I can do, or should I already be looking to upgrade a club or 2. ANY suggestions are welcome. I am a beginner that has golfed about 5 times in the past year and just want a good start to a hobby I am already enjoying.

Thanks for all input.

Ben

Have you thought about taking lessons? They make a world of difference!!

norball, you'll hear a lot of great opinions on this topic here. some will say to stick with what you have in order to make sure you want to stick with the game, others will tell you to take lessons (which you should if you can, although, i've never had a lesson due to budgetary constraints), and then there are those that will tell you to consider upgrading your equipment. honestly, i think that today's equipment is extremely helpful. i don't know a lot about the stuff that you are gaming but i also know that the big players in the equipment game make stuff that is extremely forgiving and loaded with the newest/best technology.

i know that this post probably didn't help but you should (if you can) try to do all of the above. i love my equipment. it gives me confidence and that's huge in golf.

Its also a catch 22, you need clubs you can hit with and you need to be able to hit with your clubs.

Right now I dont have the time and/or money to take lessons. I learn what I can from my friends I golf with, but sometimes get down due to being the butt of the jokes and the last man on the totem pole. I have a couple good friends that have offered to help, just wanted to make sure that the equipment I was playing with would not hamper me. If that at all makes sense.

Re: Where to start??