Hit Me With Your Best Shot

JR

Reaction score
Handicap
Do you have a shot that you are just really good at, or that you feel really comfortable with?

For me it is the flop. I used to not be able to do it, but I started practicing by hitting over a 18 foot tree. I eventually got it down, and am getting better at controling my distances. I can make the ultra high flop (which is necesary on my home course) over trees with as little as 2 feet of clearance. Now if I could just get my long irons, woods, driver and putter to behave...

i love hitting knock down shots with my scoring irons and wedges. i find it cool that i can hit a pw 40 yards or 130 yards with some decent precision.

ok its really weird anytime i have a weird green, i like to take my 52* and i hit this low stinger with a lot of check i normally get within gimme range its amazing

i love hitting knock down shots with my scoring irons and wedges. i find it cool that i can hit a pw 40 yards or 130 yards with some decent precision.

Cool. I am still working on consistacy with that shot, but someday...

Lately, my bunker game (fairway and greenside) has been insane...all based on a tip I heard on TV (soft sand, swing fast, hard sand...swing slow). I obviously have been spending too much time there.

Gotta be the lob shot for me as well. When it's on like it was this week I feel like I can make shots from anywhere and I see it rub off on all of my game. However, these last two times out it was suddenly my long irons. I've worked very hard on these and a new swing has emerged that is sickeningly straight and long, for me. I still flop with the 56* CG14, but the new 60* CG15 will be in the mix soon.

My pitching and chipping game is good. I like hitting high flops the most but the little bump and runs are fun too. Thats the one part of my game I have the most confidence in.

did i take the title of the thread a little to literally?