The official Banter Away Thread

Status
Not open for further replies.
CB, you are preaching to the choir. I was a chef in my past life (career). Fat = Flavor.

So, I always thought the Holmes guy played for the other team?

Really? My gaydar never went off. One of us needs it checked bro.

Thats a great idea, I love leftover meals, and slow cooking a cheap piece of meat is just great. A lot of people don't know that the cheaper cuts of meat actually have more flavor than the expensive cuts. The expensive cuts are pricey because the meat is tender and can be cooked quickly, but your cheaper cuts are fatter and tougher but if you can slow cook them or braise them, it is the best meat flavor wise and great for the pocket book.

Amen, bro. Filet Mingon has to be wrapped in bacon to make it taste good, but a good rump roast just needs time.

Sometimes I wish I was Canadian, but then I'd always be working around the house and getting accosted. Wait, maybe I am Canadian?

You can be in if you want to be, just have to say "aboot" a little more and throw in "eh" and your good.

My girl is in love with that Holmes guy. And since he looks like hed kick my arse Im ok with it. As long as he fixes crap around the house.

I actually like that show a lot, and he has done a TON for building codes across Canada, he also helped out building some houses and running some jobs after Katrina which was pretty cool. He would kick my ass too man, and I can only hope that one day, I too can look that good in overalls with a wife beater on underneath.

Not unless you passed the test and completed the required tasks. :D

I'd let Hawk in, he's got the same weather as us.

My lady likes to burn and watch the Office, I'm a lucky man!

Lucky man, my wife likes that show too.

Really? My gaydar never went off. One of us needs it checked bro.

I'm pretty sure he's straight, and from what I've heard he has no trouble getting a lady or three.