JR

Reaction score
Handicap
Just wondering if there are any lawyers on THP. I am STRONGLY considering a career in either criminal or corporate law and am wondering what your experiences have been? Are you glad you chose this career path? Any tips for my college career? What does your job really entail?

Just wondering if there are any lawyers on THP. I am STRONGLY considering a career in either criminal or corporate law and am wondering what your experiences have been? Are you glad you chose this career path? Any tips for my college career? What does your job really entail?

I'm a corporate lawyer, mainly M&A (mergers and acquisitions). I'm sure there are others, but I'll answer whatever questions you have that I can.

1. Am I glad? Yes, absolutely love what I do. However, work/life balance is non-existant.
2. Good grades. REALLY good grades. Keep the debt down.
3. Reading. Writing. Reading. Late hours. Reading.

Hope you like school, lots of reading, tons of studying. My brother is at FSU (criminal law I believe) now, and he's doing well, late nights at home instead of out having fun and a lot of dedication. Lots of hard work pays off in the future.

I'm a corporate lawyer, mainly M&A (mergers and acquisitions). I'm sure there are others, but I'll answer whatever questions you have that I can.1. Am I glad? Yes, absolutely love what I do. However, work/life balance is non-existant.2. Good grades. REALLY good grades. Keep the debt down.3. Reading. Writing. Reading. Late hours. Reading.
So the LSAT and GPA are really important then. Check. I am studying English as an undergrad. Should I go ahead and shoot for my MBA? I have a full ride to undergrad, so I need to get all that schooling done.