INgolfer

Internet Golfer
Reaction score
Handicap
pending
So I'm just finishing my associates degree...gonna take the summer off and begin my bachelors in the fall. I'm majoring in business management because I think there is just a wide range of career choices to choose from in that field. Anyway, I've worked full time since I was 20 so I don't qualify for any scholarships or grants. I'm in the process of getting pre-approved for a house and the guy needs to know how much my loan payments are gonna be once I finish school in 2 years...so I look and so far my payments are already about $250. I'm close to 30k in school debt for 18 months at the university of phoenix, but I am looking for somewhere cheaper to finish my degree online. I'm already freaking out because with the way the economy is I'm scared I won't be able to find a better job to help pay for school when I get out! I know its pretty early to freak out about it, but i'm married and there is no way I can afford $400 in school payments on top of my bills now if I stay at the same job I'm at in 2 years. Argh! I just needed to vent a little. Anyone else here in college worried about what's gonna happen to us when we graduate?

I feel your pain...kinda. I'm not married/don't have too many bills other than an almost paid off car and a phone bill since i'm staying at home until i'm booted out (because there's no way I can afford a place without taking more loans out). I was lucky enough to have no debt after 4 years of undergraduate but I am in my first year of medical school and already have nearly 50k of debt. Every time I think about it I start wondering if i'll be living with my mom forever until I can pay it off especially with the direction obama wants to take healthcare. So, I feel your pain. Hope everything works out for you. Best of luck.