Drawing Golf Pros

Dan McClellan

Reaction score
Handicap
Something I've been doing this summer with a bit more free time is portrait art. I started with some of the golf pros I follow on Twitter. One of them actually bought one of the pieces from me. Here are a couple recent ones [and this is not an advertisement--these drawings are not for sale]:

AysC4jICIAALNAP.jpg

AwGISLSCAAEQ3uJ.png:large

Anyone else an artist or like to dabble? Anyone have golf artwork they really like?

Wow. Awesome Dan. I am no artist but I love this style.

Is that pencil? Charcoal? Something else entirely?

Good work. I like art that you don't have to guess what the heck it is!

Wow those are great.

I'm impressed Dan!

Would you say that portraits are especially difficult when the subject is so well known?

Those are really cool !!!! Now lets say some one was interested in purchasing one how would a person go about that i'am just sayin????

Wow. Awesome Dan. I am no artist but I love this style.

Is that pencil? Charcoal? Something else entirely?

Thanks! For Luke all I used was a regular old number 2 pencil. Rickie was done in charcoal.

Good work. I like art that you don't have to guess what the heck it is!

Thanks, Smallville. That's the most humiliating thing when you're drawing a portrait: "Who's that supposed to be?"

Just curious. Was it Luke who bought the portrait from you? I know he is an artist also and I wanted to buy his work when I saw it on TV.

Sent from my GtabComb using Tapatalk 2

Those look great Dan.
I can draw a awesome noodle lol.

Those are awesome. A local artist did a portrait of our daughter like these years ago. I love this style.

I'm impressed Dan!

Would you say that portraits are especially difficult when the subject is so well known?