Review Lean Lock Blade Putter - APA Model

TJRyska

#LivingtheDream
Albatross 2024 Club
Reaction score
Handicap
GHIN 7.5
Good evening,

I wanted to share some feedback on the Lean Lock Blade Putter - APA Model. I came across this putter last fall when I entered a giveaway on Twitter. I didn't win the giveaway, but reached out to Brian Tennyson and mentioned that I'm an avid member of THP and wondered if he'd be interested in sending me one to test out and review.

He sent me one and I've been using it now for the last six months. I wanted to share my thoughts on the Lean Lock putter. Brian has appeared on the THP Podcast and discussed his putting system ().

IMG_2651.JPG

For those who don't know, the putter has a long shaft like an armlock putter. The length of the shaft is based on your height.

However, instead of bracing the shaft against the inside of your forearm, you brace the shaft on the outside of your forearm (facing the hole). I've played around with some armlock putters and this approach may seem awkward, but for me it was much easier to use. It felt very comfortable quickly as I used it each and every day. It really didn't take much to get comfortable. Plus, Brian provides an easy to read/understand book and an app with helpful videos to help you get a hang of it.

IMG_2654.jpg

IMG_2653.jpg

The face is milled and has a great feel to it. I've really enjoyed using it and I've noticed that my lag putting has improved. Also, the short putts are falling more often. I have been going to my local course two to three times a week during my lunch break to putt around and I feel much more confident in the 5-7 foot range as well.