New Guy From Charleston, SC

kdjmu1

Reaction score
Handicap
I've posted in a few forums of late, but thought I would formally introduce myself anyway.

My name is Kevin, I am originally from Southern Virginia, but migrated to Charleston, SC almost 8 years ago. I graduated from James Madison University (JMU - Go Dukes!). I currently work as an Senior IT Systems Engineer supporting the US Navy.

I'm an avid golfer (obsessed is more accurate). Play every chance I get, but love reading, talking, dreaming golf as well. Being a techie, I enjoy reading and trying out new gear and gadgets. Golf goals are to be a scratch player (8.1 index currently) and to better par (I've been close with a 73!)

Outside of family and golf, I enjoy craft beer, trying new restaurants (Charleston is great for those!), travel and hanging out with my daughter.

I really enjoy reading the forums and talking golf. I look forward to getting to know you guys (and ladies). Feel free to message me about whatever, especially if you want advice on golf, food, drinks, etc for any trips to Charleston and the surrounding areas.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk - now Free

Welcome!

Welcome to THP!

Welcome to Paradise!

Welcome to THP.

Welcome! Charleston is one of my favorite cities in the south. Are you stationed at Goose Creek?

Welcome to THP, Kevin!!!

Welcome! Great intro

Welcome and .....Start Wearing Purple!!

Also with COC joining the CAA this year you'll get to see the Dukes when they come down.

Last edited:
welcome to THP was just down there last week and played at Legens Oaks. It rained way to much when I was down there on my vacation.

Welcome! Charleston is one of my favorite cities in the south. Are you stationed at Goose Creek?

Thanks! Charleston is great indeed. Based on your name, I'm assuming current or prior military. I'm not active duty or civil service, I'm what you would call a "dirty contractor" ha. I work out of Joint Base Charleston.

Welcome to THP Kevin