What ball did you play your last round and what did you think?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Played the Penta TP again yesterday and I love them.
I used to be a Pro V1 guy....but no more and never going back.

got to play the penta for a few holes today, usually its a one and done as im losing them well.

loved it, blasted a drive 290 off of the sweet spot on the driver into the wind, I'll take that all day long

lost it on a shot I snashed out of the sand, needless to say, I didnt hit ANY of the sand

High handicapper with natural affinity for water so I avoid the $$$ balls (unless found when looking for my own). I played Top Flite Gamer V2 - yeah I know TF is generally considered low shelf but the Gamer has nice feel and can go a distance too. Favorite is Penta - just hate donating that nice a ball

I played in an ABCD draw tourney today and gamed the MG tour ball. Im still very happy with the performance of this ball if i could find them anywhere i would buy them.

finallly played the 20xi-s, it took me about 6 holes until scuffs starting showing up, but i dont like i hit it with a wedge froma clean lie.. i dont induce spin so thats prolly why it took a little longer for me to scuff it.. my swing is in trouble right now so i cant really judge the ball ...yet!

Titleist NXT Tour, my Vokey wedge shredded them far more than usual, no idea why. Might have been because I was playing a few more wedge shots than planned :-\

Going to try the Penta next time out

I played in an ABCD draw tourney today and gamed the MG tour ball. Im still very happy with the performance of this ball if i could find them anywhere i would buy them.

I've been playing those and have really liked them as well. go to mggolf.com to buy them. Really shocked at how well I like them and perform. Long off tee and amazing around the green.

Wilson Staff Px3, pretty good all around balls and are pretty cheap