Official Equipment Pondering Thread

Status
Not open for further replies.
112-114 was my average SS.

In that case your launch angle is actually pretty good, Most guys on tour with your SS will launch the ball a little lower than that. However just about every player on tour will be around 2600rpms. Where your misses going left?

In that case your launch angle is actually pretty good, Most guys on tour with your SS will launch the ball a little lower than that. However just about every player on tour will be around 2600rpms. Where your misses going left?

Yep my misses are always heavy left. They are big old draws that I can't play.

The LM showed the razr fit going the longest with drives of 320, 322 and 323. The longest with the classic was 318. The razr felt too long though so I would cut it down if o went that route. For me the classic was more consistent but I wasn't in LOVE.

What are some higher spin heads to try? Thanks for all the input so far.

I'm not an expert, but some heads that have been higher in spin for me.
Supertri
Superfast 2.0
Amp (I would hit that with the stock x-flex if you get a chance, I liked it alot)
G20, higher spinning than the I20, but still not real high
Razr Black
CG Black
VRS
9088UL

Was the LM showing flight, or just giving your numbers. Another possibility is simply your misses, the hooks, throwing off your numbers. A hook is going to be a real low spinning shot.

Supertri
Superfast 2.0
Amp (I would hit that with the stock x-flex if you get a chance, I liked it alot)
Razr Black
CG Black
VRS
9088UL

Was the LM showing flight, or just giving your numbers. Another possibility is simply your misses, the hooks, throwing off your numbers. A hook is going to be a real low spinning shot.