Nike VRS Covert Driver Preview

I think I'm understanding the weight movement in the the design, but I'm no engineer. I don't like the higher flight claims for the performance series, but really nice to see them going a similar path with loft adjustment in a single head. It looked closed to me in the video, could be a visual perception or was left that way from an adjustment though. Not sure I like the swoosh on the top, but the bottom looks like it could transform into something out of this world. Covert, I don't think so unless the ball doesn't see it coming at it.

I definitely think it'll be a wait and see. I have no problem with the c/b, but it'll have to blow me away performance wise to make it intriguing. Will be interested to see if T/R bag it.

I'm not sure how I feel about this club. I like the looks, and I really like the color. It probably would have made more sense to offer more than 1 color if they are not going to do that, as I could see the vibrant red turning off a lot of potential buyers.
As much as it shouldn't matter, I think Tiger and Rory gaming it would make it a huge hit.

Found the info I was looking for about the shaft. Not sure what changes if any Nike had made to it, but it sounds pretty sweet. Low to high 50's depending on flex, and a firm butt and softer tip section.

Help me out. What does that mean?

It's so weird looking its cool looking. Not really liking the swoosh near the heel though. It's kind of distracting to look at. I do like the contrast of the red and black from the face angle though. It's definitely worth taking some swings with. I loved the VR Pro driver from last year with the PX shaft.

Where could I sign up to test this?

Very interesting. Not sure what I think about this yet. But I'd love to give it a test drive. I think the nike swoosh on the top looks pretty sweet!

Help me out. What does that mean?

The profile part? Think about it like a miyazaki code, 7642.