• I have neer wagered on golf

Votes: 15 16.7%

• Total voters

impactswing

Banned
Reaction score
Do you ever play golf for money?

A. I'm a Professional
B. I play in minor money games such as skins or dogfights, etc.
C. I only wager with my friends
D. I rarely wager on golf
E. I never play golf for a wager

B. Enjoy skins & matchplay.

B. Very minor, basically buys the round of beer so its a wash anyway

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk

usually just a dollar a hole skins play

Never! This is a civilized game :alien:

I'll only wager with people if they bring it up and never more than pocket change, just enough to keep things interesting. Usually Skins or Scrambles stroke play with only friends...so I have two answers I guess

I voted for only with my friends. I will on occasion. I think there may be a coupled of signed dollars floating around from THP events.

I only really play for money with my friends, but some of those games the pots can reach $200-$300.

Mostly we play $1 a hole skins and $5 a hole closest to the pin.

We have a foursome that plays 5 tournaments a year and we are all about the same skill. It is $5 a hole skins (birdies pay double), $10 a hole for greenies, and presses.

Last edited:
D. While I can't say that I have never put something very minor on a hole or match, I don't like to put money on the outcome of my golf game.

I play with a group of guys on Mondays that we all put in 5 bucks and divide it up with whoever wins a skin. You need at least par to win and theres usually 10 to 12 of us so you cant really win a ton but your not losing a ton either.

B. Every Friday four of us play $1 a hole skins match. On weekends everyone puts up $15 and we have teams of 4 play various games. (high/low, 44 etc) Your team wins or loses $5 on the front back and overall. And we have anywhere from 9 to 20 people on the weekend. It makes it more fun and you dont lose much if you do but you can win a good bit.