2014 Fitness & Nutrition Thread With Coach Beard

Status
Not open for further replies.
What do you think about diet Joe? Should I force myself to add calories? I still have some bodyfat (primarily midsection) I want to lose, but not a ton. If I don't add calories do you think I'm wasting my time with the resistance?

What do you think about diet Joe? Should I force myself to add calories? I still have some bodyfat (primarily midsection) I want to lose, but not a ton. If I don't add calories do you think I'm wasting my time with the resistance?

When I started lifting more, I added a small amount of calories (I think I'm at ~2300 or so), but the biggest change is the distribution - lower carbs, higher protein and fat. That was a suggestion as part of a nutrition program I did.

That's a tough one. Stronglifts makes me hungry. on the off days I tend to over eat. It's because I am not eating as right as I should be on the on days. You're going to need to add to what you're eating eventually with this program. But add lean protein. And don't start now. I would say in week 4-6 you will start to notice some hunger. WCBM said it really well. Add two eggs to your daily food intake to start. Lean protein is good. Just don't do what I do sometimes and eat an entire pizza in one sitting because you're starving. Drink lots of water. If you're hungry eat, but eat smartly.

Notice that I said eat, not drink. Don't rely on protein shakes.

Fair enough. I think a couple boiled eggs would be easy, especially mid-afternoon since I pretty much eliminated that snack. I won't be eating a whole pizza for sure. Sounds fantastic though!

If you're craving something, beef jerky is good. A nice option. Don't be afraid of carbs either.

Again, if you're hungry, eat. It's your body's way of telling you something.

Do love some (non-spicy) jerkie.

Hawk make sure you do mobility work also or yu will get tight and not recover as well.