Windows 10 anyone?

So I work in the tech industry and here are my thoughts on 10. Our organization has been running 10 in our test bed since the first developer preview came out. From what we have seen everything you may have ready about privacy concerns on Windows 10 is true. You will have to do some leg work to ensure that you are not broadcasting your info out to Microsoft.

Here is just some of the info that Microsoft is collecting: http://www.makeuseof.com/tag/everything-need-know-windows-10s-privacy-issues/

System/Server/Network admins DO NOT UPGRADE unless you plan on having an RDP session to your domain controller all day. Last night Microsoft FINALLY released RSAT tools for Windows 10 but you are unable to work with DHCP. Here is the link to the tools if you so dare! haha: https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=45520

Also, if you are using the home version you will not be able to turn off Windows updates. Microsoft added this to EULA allowing them to automatically patch your system without your intervention. Enterprise versions will be allowed to configure this setting to allow for management of updates.

Ken, my download speed in 60 Meg and it took almost an hour, I am guessing it will take an hour and a half for you.

Hmmm. My download speed is about 40Mbps. This should have been quick. I'm going to pull the plug.