Driver Peak Height

JB

Follow @THPGolf on Social Media
Albatross 2024 Club
Staff member
Reaction score
What do you think your peak height is on average for your driver?

60 feet? I think I remember seeing this on my last flightscope session.

That's a good question and it's not a number I've ever looked at.

I'm usually around 26-27 yards unless I hit it low on the face - driver SS is right around 100

I feel like it is too low. 60ish feet.

70-80 ft unless I pop one up!

I have no clue but I would say that it is an easy 75 feet high

At most I'd say 15 yards or so ... I don't hit a really high ball. I'd love to get on a monitor and actually have it checked though.

I had to look up the average height of mature oaks...40-80', btw.

I'll guess 85'. But that seems kinda high.

I have nothing to base this on......zero....zip......nada, but I am going with 25 yards, or 75'. I recently started playing with 10.5 and saw an increase in peak height visually from my 9.5. I regret not getting on the scope at KickOffClassic.

JM

I had to look up the average height of mature oaks...40-80', btw.

I'll guess 85'. But that seems kinda high.

Not that high at all actually. I like following these threads then watching threads that pop up with people "hitting the ball to high"

I actually don't know this!! I'll have to hop on a sim sometime soon with my driver & check it out. I'm usually so concerned with total yardage that I don't think I've ever looked at peak height.

Having just gone through a bunch of driver fittings I can answer this. With my R15 I was ballooning the ball and seeing peak height around 48 yards, but after getting fit into M2 I settled around the 30-35 yard mark.

Having just gone through a bunch of driver fittings I can answer this. With my R15 I was ballooning the ball and seeing peak height around 48 yards, but after getting fit into M2 I settled around the 30-35 yard mark.