Golfer in Bangladesh

TwoLeftFeet

Reaction score
Handicap
I am British but spend most of my time in Bangladesh. Golf is very cheap here at under $20 a round (only $12.50 Monday-Wednesday). There isn't much else in the way of entertainment so I golf three times a week. The local course is beautiful. There is also a "19th" hole.

I am a beginner. My game recently improved. It seems like I've built up "golf muscles" from playing often and keeps me stable while I swing. It feels a lot better to be playing mainly decent shots, even if I'm still inconsistent. Previously I lost so many balls on a round that I chose a ball, good or bad, for a shot depending on the likelihood of seeing the ball again (lots of water obstacles here!) Happily there is a "buoyant" market for lost and found balls. As I improve I'll look to buying new/good conditioned balls in Thailand, which is a golfing shopping paradise and not too far away.

2h6rdih.jpg

aufp6q.jpg

I am British but spend most of my time in Bangladesh. Golf is very cheap here at under $20 a round (only $12.50 Monday-Wednesday). There isn't much else in the way of entertainment so I golf three times a week. The local course is beautiful. There is also a "19th" hole.

I am a beginner. My game recently improved. It seems like I've built up "golf muscles" from playing often and keeps me stable while I swing. It feels a lot better to be playing mainly decent shots, even if I'm still inconsistent. Previously I lost so many balls on a round that I chose a ball, good or bad, for a shot depending on the likelihood of seeing the ball again (lots of water obstacles here!) Happily there is a "buoyant" market for lost and found balls. As I improve I'll look to buying new/good conditioned balls in Thailand, which is a golfing shopping paradise and not too far away.

2h6rdih.jpg

aufp6q.jpg

1y7j9d.jpg

Welcome to the forum, thanks for the pics!! Beautiful course.

Welcome to THP. Looks like a pretty nice course. Thanks for posting.